Oak Harbor Chamber of Commerce luncheon: 16 Jun 2011


Today, I’m preparing to attend the Oak Harbor Chamber of Commerce luncheon.  I’m looking forward to finally meeting some of the business owners.  I’ve  lived and shopped in Oak Harbor for 10 years now, but I’ve never had the
opportunity to interact with the owners of my favorite businesses.  This is my chance to begin a campaign to save local businesses in Oak Harbor.  The economy is hitting everyone hard, but summer’s coming which means the tourists are coming- and tourists hit the internet looking for places to go, places to eat and where to get things.  I’m confident that if I can convince the businesses of Oak Harbor to work together with social media, we can draw in customers from all over America and Canada.
I also need to find out if there is a desire within the Oak Harbor Business Community to use text marketing.

I’m already working with Tara Hizon to help her get elected as an Oak Harbor City Councilwoman, follow her on Twitter @TaraJHizon.  I just need to spread the gospel of
social media in person.

Now, it’s up to me and I’m looking foward to it.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

